Curiology – Review

Hello gorgeous blog readers, I hope you are all well. Today I want to introduce you to a small business based here in the UK called Curiology.

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/CuriologyUK/

They create beautiful gothic and alternative jewellery in a wide range of original designs. Their Halloween collection in particular featured some amazing pieces and I’d been very tempted to buy but for various reasons I resisted. Anyway last week they launched some special ‘Lucky Dip’ packs that contained 3 random pre-packed necklaces for £15. I missed the first batch but when I saw they were doing more I couldn’t resist this time so I treated myself to one. They do a wonderful skeleton unicorn design and I was really hoping to find one in my pack, I wanted that one more than anything.

Anyway the packs went live at 8pm and I was online and all set up to buy, lucky I was because they sold out within the hour. I received a confirmation email about my purchase and then 3days later it arrived. The jewellery was packed in a strong box and sent signed for too which is good.

16195979_10154806244612752_419090421231895682_n

Inside was a business card and the jewellery was in a pretty paper bag and well wrapped up  in tissue paper.  Each necklace was also in a clear bag to protect them. So, what did I get I wonder…

These are the 3 necklaces that I received:

I received a lunar moon necklace, a black glittery dragon wing necklace and the item I really wanted a skeleton unicorn. The pendants are fairly small but I’m used to buying larger more statement pieces so I think I just thought they would be bigger. For reference the wing is approx 3cm x 5cm, the unicorn is 5cm x 3.5cm and the moon is 6cm x 6cm. They are really nice though, the chains are great quality and the designs are wonderful. I think they are made from laser cut acrylic – I can’t check because the website is down for now. I would definitely buy from them again, the items arrived very fast and were well packed. They are also well made and feature original designs.

Curiology have shut their shop until March 2017, though they are launching some special pieces for valentines day, check out their facebook (see link above) for up to date info.

 

Save

Leave a comment