If Hogwarts Students Wore Lolita…

Hello fellow kawaii enthusiasts, I hope you lovely people are well! Last week my comm held a photoshoot. We’ve held one for the last few years as part of a UK wide lolita fashion calendar but that sadly ended last year. The plan this time is to produce an annual instead that will have photos and articles in it. The theme for the first photoshoot set by the committee was ‘films’. After a lot of debating we eventually decided on Harry Potter for our theme as we have a lot of Potter fans in our comm and the cathedral works perfectly as a backdrop.

Our photographer was the really lovely and talented: Saoirse Clohessy Photography.

She’s currently fundraising for Raleigh International Trust to go and help in Nepal and our payment for the shoot went towards her fundraising. If you want to know more about this and donate visit her just giving page here:  https://www.justgiving.com/fundraising/SaoirseClohessy

My Ravenclaw Inspired Co-ord:

unspecified

I decided to represent Ravenclaw as I aready had items in my wardrobe that fitted the colour scheme. Obviously as it’s a lolita fashion shoot I wanted to ensure that I didn’t go too costumey but at the same time I wanted a co-ord that was obviously themed, rather than just wearing a standard lolita co-ord in the relevant colours. I hadn’t really done anything quite like this before so I’m not sure I got it 100% right but anyway. Also this pose felt so un-natural to do but actually looks really nice – always trust the photographer.

Outfit Rundown:
Hair Flower & Headband: offbrand
Wig: Bodyline
Cape: Bodyline (off my coat)
Blouse: Bodyline
Tie: ebay
Skirt: Bodyline

The lovely Lincoln ladies ❤

unspecifiedgroup

2 thoughts on “If Hogwarts Students Wore Lolita…

Leave a Reply

