Everything5Pounds.com – Review

I’ve bought from this website a few times but not done a proper review before so thought I’d review my latest order. Overall I’ve always been happy with my items and they are of great quality. The items they get in are by a wide range of brands and would always cost a lot more than £5 new. I’ve only had a few minor issues in the past.

Website: http://www.everything5pounds.com/en/

Past issues:

  • I ordered some shoes that were not true to size.
  • I bought a bag with wheels on that wasn’t the best design and the handle was so short it could only really be used by a child.
  • A knitted bolero was trimmed with delicate tulle fabric that was really frayed, looked a mess.
  • They once sent me the wrong item but it was really easy to send back and get the correct item sent.
  • A few items have arrived out of a bag and have had a few marks on them.

 

I placed the order late on the 24th December. The items were all £5 each and postage cost £5.15 by Royal Mail 1st Class Standard. The delivery cost depends on how many items you are ordering and how heavy they are. The items arrived on the 30th December which considering it’s the Christmas period was quicker than I expected. I paid £25.15 in total, if you split the cost between the 4 items then it works out that I paid roughly £6.29 per item including postage.

Parcel:

 

The items are sent by Royal Mail tracked so you get a text and email when it’s on the way. When the packet arrived the first thing I noticed was how over filled it looked. I had to open it very carefully as I couldn’t find the sealed end and it was tightly packed. Once I got it open I noticed the mint skirt was not in a bag and was very tightly squashed in the end. The other items were all in a bag though.

Mint Scuba A-Line Skirt

Stock photo from website:

cream-scuba-bralet-mint-14762-4

The mint skirt wasn’t in a bag and was squashed tightly at the end of the packet. On inspection it has quite a few tiny marks all over (I counted at least 10) including a few that look like biro, it’s also very creased in places. It was the last one in that size though so I’m not going to bother sending it back. The skirt itself is lovely though and is actually by asos. It’s made from think scuba fabric in a pretty pale mint green and it even has pockets! The waist is elasticated, not zip fastening as they stated on the website but it’s exactly as I expected and is lovely and full. It’s a definite bargain.

 Funnel Ruffled Neck Blouses

Stock photos from website:

Simple plain blouses are great for wearing under a JSK and these are a lot cheaper than the ones I’ve found on ebay and in Primark so I bought two, one black and one white. I liked the fact they have a slightly higher collar and long sleeves. I quite like thin slightly sheer blouses as they fit easily under a JSK without being bulky and are also useful in warmer weather. They are nicer than I expected though they are very sheer so you would have to wear them under or over something. Although they seem a bit big on me, when I move around it seems to pull across the back, I think it must be due to how the sleeves are sewn in but I’m not sure. It’s not a huge issue but I’m glad I went for the larger size as I may easily burst a seam otherwise. The fabric is nice, it’s very thin and light. I don’t like the ribbon around the neckline though it’s very cheap looking. They are nicer in person than I thought they would be. The white blouse does have a tiny mark on the sleeve though and there are a few loose threads sticking out of seams. The brand is Flam Mode who I’ve never heard of.

Lace Trim Leopard Print Faux Fur Jacket

Stock photo from website:

7953L

You don’t find many faux fur items at £5 in general, never mind an actual jacket at that price! I thought it would work well for a Visual Kei/rock/punk style. It’s a bit weird which is why I liked it. It’s so much nicer in person than it looks in the picture. The fur is really soft, it’s wonderful quality and is all lined nicely inside. The trim is lace and thin suede type fabric and it actually fastens with a snap fastener, not a magnetic one as stated on the website. You fasten the PVC strip over the metal loop to fasten it but there’s also a hidden metal hook and eye too. I love it, I think it’s awesome. It’s shaped up at the front and longer at the back. The brand is Just Addict which again I haven’t heard of.

 

Worn Photos:

I wore the blouse over a cami top, you can see how see-through it is.

Leave a Reply

