Chibi Bunny ‘Halloween Night’ Skater Dress – Review

Tis the season to be spooky so I thought I’d do a Halloween themed post for you today. Chibi Bunny do some really awesome designs so when I saw the Halloween Night print dress I knew I had to have it. I just love the colours and it has everything on it you could possibly want for Halloween – witches, pumpkins, black cats, skeletons and ghosts. It’s such a gorgeous shade of purple too.

www.chibibunny.com

Halloween_20night_20dress_400w

Their shop operates through storenvy and is really easy to buy from. Their clothing comes in a massive range of sizes from XS – 3XL, though sizes 2XL and 3XL cost a bit more. Each product description gives a full rundown on the design, materials, detailed sizing information and shipping info. The dress I bought is made from stretchy polyester and spandex material, buy the size that is closest to your measurements. If it’s too big it will be baggy and hang off you and if too small the print will stretch too much and distort the design and colour.
You need a storenvy account to order, once set up you can buy from a whole range of sellers really easily and track your orders through it. I paid using paypal but I think they have other payment options. I placed my order on the 25th of September as I wanted to allow plenty of time for it to get here for Halloween. The dress cost $25.50 plus $5 for standard untracked shipping which worked out at £20.69 in total through paypal. I received an email via storenvy to confirm my order and let me know the payment had processed. Then on October 1st I received an email letting me know that my order had shipped and it arrived on the 12th of October so from ordering it to it arriving here in the UK it took around 2 weeks which is really good.

DSCN6794 DSCN6795

I apologise about the photos, there haven’t been too many sunny days around so the pictures are a bit gloomy. Also although the dress looks really creased a lot drop out from it just being hung up, it’s great fabric for not creasing too badly.

DSCN6806 DSCN6807 DSCN6808 DSCN6809 DSCN6810 DSCN6811 DSCN6812 DSCN6813 DSCN6814

It looks just like the stock photo, the print is crisp and clear and the colours are really bold. It’s true to size as stated on the website so is a good fit. It’s not a bad length on me, I was worried the dress would be super short but it’s not bad, especially if worn with leggings. With a petticoat under it becomes quite short which is why I intend wearing it over a longer length petticoat and with thick leggings for Halloween. Plus it’s fairly cold here now and like I stated the fabric isn’t very thick. There are a few loose threads and places where the overlocker machine has left extra stitching but its all on the inside so you can’t see it and it doesn’t affect the dress in any way. The nature of the material means you can easily put accidental pulls in the fabric so you need to take some care when wearing it and also it needs carefully washing in cold water or the print can fade. I’m really happy though and it’s actually a lot cheaper buying from Chibi Bunny than a lot of other indie J-fashion brands. I assume because they are based in Hong Kong so don’t have some of the other costs that other brands further away do. Anyway I feel it’s well worth the price paid and the design is wonderful, I can’t wait to see what they create next.

Leave a Reply

