Outfit Shot – Asylum Steampunk Festival, Saturday

For Saturday I went with a sea/steam mermaid type theme. It needs some improving but I think the basics are there.

DSCN5413 DSCN5412
Octopus fascinator: Handmade by me
Wig: ebay (Can’t remember the actual seller)
Blouse: Dorothy Perkins
Corset: ebay (can’t remember the seller)
Apron and bustle over skirt: Handmade by me using a simplicity pattern
Skirt: Topshop
Fishing net: ebay
Plastic toy sealife: The Deep, Hull

Please ignore the ugly shoes, I couldn’t find what I wanted so went for comfort.

Leave a Reply

