Hyper Japan Haul

Hyper Japan attracts a whole range of stall holders from indie sellers and artists who handmake goods in the fringe market to well established businesses and those who import items direct from Japan. A lot of the stall holders this year seemed to be mostly selling kawaii accessories, fashion items and cute plushies – great for me, not so much for my bank account.

Here’s my small haul:
DSCN4654

First on the list was Dreamy Bows to snap up some more Listen Flavor items. I still want more but I just can’t afford it. I went for the more edgy/creepy cute designs over the pretty fairy kei items because I have loads of cute tops plus its these types of designs that I love Listen Flavor for. I thought the Ghost Blasters tee was awesome and I find it really amusing.

DSCN4660 DSCN4662 DSCN4663 DSCN4664 DSCN4665

Bear Ice-cream t-shirt was £25, Ghost Blasters was £15

Another purchase on the Friday included these super cute rings from Grinning Cat Emporium. I bought the lilac unicorn because I knew it would work well with both unicorn dresses I wore at the weekend plus UNICORNS! and the bear to go with my bear jsk and because I don’t have many bear accessories. The colours will work with a whole range of items in my wardrobe too plus they are super cute!

DSCN4658
The rings were £3 each or 2 for £5.

Kam Creates had all sorts of lovely acrylic jewellery and fun clothing for sale but she also had a bargain box which is where I picked up these items. They were too cheap not to buy! She reduced the £2 box to £1 the following day which is why I paid more for the single flamingo and also why I bought the others. £1 is a crazy price!

DSCN4656 DSCN4657

Pack of 2 small face cloths £1, Lilac flamingo necklace £2, Blue double flamingo necklace £1

My little alpaca family grew. I was good in that I didn’t come back with any large alpaca plush toys but not good enough to resist completely. These two tiny alpaca plush toys are from the Good Night series so have little bedtime outfits on. I bought them from Mon Chaton, which is where I bought Dylan my medium alpaca plush from before – I did a review of him and their ebay shop which you can find in the review section. He did want a new friend, now he has 2. They had really good deals on their alpacas, so cheap!

DSCN4667
£3 each or 2 for £5

Sticking with the alpaca theme here is a cute badge from Tofu Cute. They had lots of designs but I had to go with the alpaca one. Tofu Cute sell Japanese sweets and edible treats mostly but they also had Monchhichi toys, Amuse alpaca plush toys and a few other items available, they are the sister brand to Dreamy Bows.

DSCN4668 DSCN4669

Badges were 50p each or 3 for £1.

My last purchase at Hyper Japan was LOST ASH’s album The Real. LOST ASH are a Japanese Visual Kei band, they were really awesome live, the music is quite upbeat but has heavier parts and the singer Daiki tried really hard to engage with the audience. I’m so glad Hyper Japan booked them and really hope they come back to the UK again soon. After their live performance they held a meet and greet session. I hadn’t intended going to the meet and greet originally but it was literally outside the exit, not many people were in the queue at that point and my friend caught up with me and fancied going so it all just fell in place. I’m so glad I did as I managed to get the album signed and a photo with them too.

DSCN4672 DSCN4673

Album £15.

Technically these were free as they are samples but I’m including them in my haul anyway. A company called Yushoi is launching a new range of Japanese snacks called Snapea Rice Sticks which will be available to buy online but also in main stores in the UK. They are really light and crunchy, I’ve tried the Lightly Salted and Soy & Balsamic Vinegar flavours so far. I really liked the Soy & Balsamic Vinegar ones.

DSCN4675

One thought on “Hyper Japan Haul

Leave a Reply

