Extreme Largeness Jewellery – Review

I came across Extreme Largeness years ago when I bought some jewellery from them at an alternative fashion event. Randomly they just popped in to my head a month or so ago so I went to check out the pretties on their online store. It’s a good thing I did, not only did they have some awesome items in the clearance section but they do free delivery if you spend over £5 and they had a cute pink octopus necklace for sale!

Website: http://retail.extremelargeness.com/

Extreme Largeness are based in Manchester and their jewellery is all handmade. They also aim, wherever possible, to source their materials and produce items here in the UK!

Their website is super easy to use and navigate through and allowed me to pay with paypal. I received an email confirmation of my order which listed all the items I had purchased. Then two days later I received another email updating my order to shipped and my items arrived the following day. So that’s about 3 days from ordering to getting my items which is pretty fast.

Stock Photo (image rights belong to Extreme Largeness):
pink mirror octo

I ordered a pink mirror octopus necklace (see stock photo above) at £6.50 and a few items from the clearance section that were all £1 each. Now, when the parcel arrived I was a bit worried. The packet used was quite small and as you can tell from how fat it is the items were tightly packed in, I was concerned they may be broken or damaged. I opened it when I got back from work and it was going dark, sorry for the bad photos.

DSCN2615 DSCN2616

Inside the packet I received a copy of the invoice, a flyer and all the items were just loose inside. When I checked them over I noticed that the rings had come loose from their back, luckily they can easily be glued back on and there didn’t seem to be any damage to the other items. I waited for a nice day to take the rest of the photos, mirrored items are extremely hard to photograph well…

Octopus Necklace:

DSCN2630DSCN2642 DSCN2644 DSCN2647 DSCN2648
The last photo shows the back and how the details are added. Although Perspex is reasonably strong the legs are quite thin and fragile so I’m sure it could easily get scratched or broken if care isn’t taken with it. The silver chain finishes it off nicely and fastens with a lobster claw clasp making it easy to wear. It doesn’t have an extender chain though so you can’t adjust the length of the chain but you can easily take off links or add extra if you wanted to. I’m really happy with it though, it’s nicely detailed and is a pretty shade of pink. Definitely worth the £6.50 I paid.

Clearance £1 Stock Items:

DSCN2619 DSCN2621 DSCN2623 DSCN2624 DSCN2626 DSCN2627 DSCN2629

Items in order: Gothic Cross Earrings, Green & Pink Leopard Print Ring, Brown & Yellow Leopard Print Ring, Skull and Crossbones Necklace, Pink Freak Necklace, Green Glasses Necklace and Raven Necklace.

These were all just a £1 each so my whole order only cost £13.50 and I didn’t pay any shipping so even though the rings need some glue I’m totally happy with my order and will be buying from them again in the future!

Leave a Reply

