Happy New Year!

Happy New Year Everyone!

I hope you have all had a lovely holiday period however you spent it. I’m sorry that I’m a bit late in wishing you a happy new year, it’s been a busy time. So a new year usually means reflecting on things and making resolutions. I’m not going to make any resolutions as such as you never know how life will go so often keeping them doesn’t happen. I can reveal that my circumstances for this year have changed slightly since last, in a good way, which hopefully will make blogging regularly and attending meets etc easier which means more posts!

My aims for the New Year are to get to more meets, wear interesting and fun fashions more often, embrace more opportunities in life, have fun and do more blogging.

Have any of you decided to make New Year resolutions? If so I wish you lots of luck with keeping them.

4 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

  1. Fantastic, it’ll be lovely to read your writings more often. I made one to try and buy no clothes this year, hopefully it’ll push me to do more dressmaking and finally alter all my old clothes. Happy new year lovely lady.xxx

    • Thank you! That’s a wonderful idea, I hope it works out. I intend trying to do more sewing and crafting this year too, maybe we can encourage each other 🙂 xxx

      • That sounds like a great plan, fancy doing a monthly Facebook check in with each other to see if we’ve made what we planned to or something? I totally work better if I feel I’m going to be checked up on and it’s a good excuse for a catchup. Any other tips for stopping procrastination? xxx

      • Actually that’s a great idea! I’m totally up for that as I find that helps too. The only other thing I can think of is finding an excuse to create something for, like as a gift to celebrate something, for an event, on a specific theme like a favourite show or to fix something. Something that’s just fun to do on an evening or something but may help you feel more inspired or spark an idea. Also looking at images online is good, but you can find you spend too much time doing that and get nothing else done, lol. x

Leave a Reply

